Day 67/90 – 31 May 2016 (Tuesday)

IT’S LUNCH TIME…!!! Therefore, I feel like sharing a little of my WWOOF experience to spoil the appetite of whoever see the below collage! HAHAHAHA! ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ”ฅ

The whole farm only had three people worked, my female host and her relative, and I. Thus, I gathered the cow dung in ALL (four) cow houses ALONE! The cows have eyes to see me, and I herded them, but they didn’t move fast or didn’t even move! Furthermore, I didn’t want to hear my female host says Iโ€™m slow, and I wanted to finish the tiring task soon. I was so stressed to the extent that I swore in Chinese and English (think Hokkien also #singlish ๐Ÿ˜†) and lost temper to the cows. Amongst my 90 days in Japan, I swore the most on my 67th day. If another WWOOF host didn’t have visitors during my Okinawan trip, I wouldnโ€™t have gathered the cow dung.
If you can’t even stand seeing the collage, I suggest you don’t WWOOF in a farm which mainly raises chickens, pigs or cows. ๐Ÿ˜„

I can smell the cow dung despite wearing a mask which its package states that it has an omnidirectional fit structure and carries the lavender aromatic smell!!!

The smell of a cow farm is the LEAST SEVERE!!! among the three types ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿท๐Ÿฎ of animal farms according to what I understood my third female WWOOF host. She said, to my surprise, a chicken farm smells the worst. Based on my personal experience, one boar wins about 25 cows and 15 chickens.

Leave a Reply

